RARA-AVIS: bill crane novels by jonathan latimer

From: Gary ( piesbook@execpc.com)
Date: 02 Jul 2007

>Posted by: "Mark D. Nevins" <mailto: nevins_mark@yahoo.com?Subject=
Re%3AJonathan%20Latimer%20Question> nevins_mark@yahoo.com
<http://profiles.yahoo.com/nevins_mark> nevins_mark

Question: Is there a proper order in which to read the five (5) "Bill Crane" novels? The first 3 were published in 1935, and various internet sites list them in different orders. Perhaps there's no need to read them in order?

Here is what I have for the Crane novels (also according to Hubin):

Murder in the madhouse (1935)

Headed for a hearse (The Westland case) (1935)

The lady in the morgue (1936)

The dead don't care (1938)

Red gardenias (Some dames are deadly) (1939)


Best, Gary Warren Niebuhr P. O. Box 341218 Milwaukee, WI 53234 piesbook@execpc.com http://my.execpc.com/~piesbook/piescatalog.html


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : 02 Jul 2007 EDT