RARA-AVIS: Beware of the Buckingham book seller- master spammer

From: E.Borgers ( webeurop@yahoo.fr)
Date: 27 Jun 2006

Buckingham Books, ABAA 8058 Stone Bridge Road Greencastle, PA 17225
(717) 597-5657 Email: sales@buckinghambooks.com Website: www.buckinghambooks.com

I just received from this unrepentant spammer two fake "R-A" messages (subject: Re: Black Wings has My Ahgel), which are also faking their original sender (one marked Bill Crider, the other Jeff Vorzimmer as senders) So I opened them to discover the continuation of the shameless crass commercialism of this commercial spammer; Pelecanos being the alibi. Warning do not go to their site, do not answer or you will be pestered by those law twisting ba...rds as they will then send non stop spamming having "Sales" in the subject or origin (of their messages), which is a legal trick in the US I think.

One of my addresses receives now at least 10 of these per week since months. Dealing with books, as many of you here, I opened it thinking it was just informing about something; the result is this unstoppable spamming since then on my other address.

Now it is invading R-A.... Bill Denton, beware.

E.Borgers HARD-BOILED MYSTERIES http://www.geocities.com/Athens/6384


___________________________________________________________________________ Yahoo! Mail r驮vente le mail ! D飯uvrez le nouveau Yahoo! Mail et son interface r鶯lutionnaire. http://fr.mail.yahoo.com

------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor --------------------~--> Something is new at Yahoo! Groups. Check out the enhanced email design. http://us.click.yahoo.com/SISQkA/gOaOAA/yQLSAA/kqIolB/TM

RARA-AVIS home page: http://www.miskatonic.org/rara-avis/
  Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : 27 Jun 2006 EDT