RARA-AVIS: CBC radio doing _The Little Sister_

William Denton (buff@vex.net)
Thu, 8 Jan 1998 22:51:09 -0500 (EST) This will be on CBC Radio One this weekend, Saturday 10 January, at
6:30 pm EST (2330 GMT, I think). If you're not in Canada or the
northern States, you can go to www.radio.cbc.ca and listen with
RealAudio. I suspect this will be a recent adaptation, not a replay
of an old-time radio show.

: This week on The Mystery Project, Part One of "Little
: Sister" by Raymond Chandler. In this mystery classic about
: Hollywood in 1947, a woman from Kansas named Orfamay wants
: Philip Marlowe to find her brother. The plot thickens as
: people begins to show up with ice-picks (remember them?) in
: their necks. Throw in a movie star named Mavis Weld, a
: gangland figure who has turned up dead, and a couple of
: troublesome cops, and you get the picture. That's Part One
: of "Little Sister" this week on The Mystery Project,
: Saturday evening at 6:30 (7:30 AT, 8:00 NT) on CBC Radio One.


William Denton | Toronto, Canada | http://www.vex.net/~buff/ | Caveat lector.
  "It is better to incur a mild rebuke than to perform an onerous task."
                                   -- "Uncle" Oswald Hendryks Cornelius

# # To unsubscribe, say "unsubscribe rara-avis" to majordomo@icomm.ca. # The web pages for the list are at http://www.vex.net/~buff/rara-avis/.